Roman Catholic Diocese of Grand Falls



Office of the Bishop

Diocesan Directory

Diocesan History



Marriage Tribunal

Parish Directory

Photo Gallery


Renewal Centres

Upcoming Events


What's New

World Youth Day



Contact Us


Mailing Address


Diocese of Grand Falls

PO Box 397

Grand Falls-Windsor

NL   A2A 2J8


Tel:   709-489-4019

Fax:  709-489-6393



Office of the Bishop

PO Box 771

Grand Falls-Windsor

NL   A2A 2M4

Tel:    709-489-2778

Fax:   709-489-8431




Welcome to the website of the Diocese of Grand Falls!


The Diocese of Grand Falls, covering 19,200 square miles, comprises nearly half of the geographical territory of the island of Newfoundland, which covers 43,000 square miles. The province of Newfoundland, made up of the island and the larger mainland territory of Labrador, is Canada’s tenth province.

Our diocese consists of thirty parishes. Twenty-four parishes are along the extensive and rugged sea coastline, while six are inland parishes. Our diocese was originally known as the Diocese of Harbour Grace, then the Diocese of Harbour Grace-Grand Falls, and in 1964 it became the Diocese of Grand Falls.

The Diocese of Grand Falls serves the People of God in central and eastern Newfoundland with joy and enthusiasm. As you browse through our website, it is our hope that you find this energy and joy reflected therein.

So, welcome!


2016 Lenten Message from Bishop Robert Anthony Daniels




updated February 29, 2016

Send comments to webmaster